Return to Record Maps

agency

HOLY CROSS HOME CARE AND HOSPICE

Silver Spring, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
57 Source
Last-days measure denominator
362 Source
Process composite
95 Source
Process measure denominator
313 Source
Hospice average daily census
57 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
TRINITY HOME HEALTH SERVICES Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOLY CROSS HOME CARE AND HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1730142514 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1985-10-03 (MI) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
15 Source
Reported owner relationships
18 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANNA ADAMSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 244476802]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-12-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BENJAMIN E PETERSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163514092]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-11-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINE SEPPALA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537689898]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CORINNE FRANCIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355871542]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL DRAKE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789771262]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL DRAKE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789771262]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL DRAKE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789771262]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL ISACKSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729227392]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL ROTH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082516661]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD MATHEWS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688839681]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-02-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMMA FLERE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769998541]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-03-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA MOORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284028374]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIANNE ARTMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183062102]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARCUS BOWENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264898089]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-03-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAY ANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 446780639]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT F CASALOU [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113837030]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT F CASALOU [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113837030]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRINITY HEALTH CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 8628988441]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(301) 557-4663 Source
CMS address
10720 COLUMBIA PIKE SECOND FLOOR Source
ZIP code
20901 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$368.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 20,457 hospice service days, 338 distinct beneficiaries, $7,528,943 submitted charges, and $3,951,447 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$193.16

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 20,457 hospice service days, 338 distinct beneficiaries, $7,528,943 submitted charges, and $3,951,447 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$201.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record