Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF WASHINGTON COUNTY, INC

Hagerstown, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
72 Source
Last-days measure denominator
848 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
896 Source
Hospice average daily census
133 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF WASHINGTON COUNTY, INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
GILCHRIST ELDER MEDICAL CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1710064878 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
21 Source
Reported owner relationships
25 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRENT FEIGHT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254712094]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTY TURNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971870213]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH KRELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991072233]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EVERTH ERNESTO LOPEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294987681]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-07-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EVERTH ERNESTO LOPEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294987681]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-07-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GBMC HEALTHCARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3476651134]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, GILCHRIST HOSPICE CARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2769580422]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMES PIERNE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931462207]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON MALOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436530276]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JERRY BULLINGTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911274253]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN MARTIRANO [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527335868]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN RONEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153698493]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY LEWIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072994813]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY LEWIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072994813]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLI COBB [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163803909]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY BOWMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800277641]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIKE FOSTRER [Individual; CMS owner ID 345621181]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAMELA TETLOW [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618358458]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARA A MCKAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981085727]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-08-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARA A MCKAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981085727]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-11-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SIHAM ANDRAOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486787256]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SIHAM ANDRAOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486787256]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SYBIL ATTARDI [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991186736]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TEREANCE MOORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527449362]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS NEWCOMER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385911627]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(301) 791-6360 Source
CMS address
1710 UNDERPASS WAY, STE 300 Source
ZIP code
21740 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$384.93

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 46,894 hospice service days, 1,009 distinct beneficiaries, $18,051,124 submitted charges, and $8,880,883 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$189.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 46,894 hospice service days, 1,009 distinct beneficiaries, $18,051,124 submitted charges, and $8,880,883 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$201.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record