Return to Record Maps

agency

GILCHRIST HOSPICE CARE, INC

Hunt Valley, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
50 Source
Last-days measure denominator
5,450 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
5,226 Source
Hospice average daily census
839 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GILCHRIST HOSPICE CARE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1780773408 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1993-09-13 (MD) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
26 Source
Reported owner relationships
28 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANN CROOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133453608]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHERINE HAMEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597822015]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2009-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHERINE HAMEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597822015]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTEL CURTIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688908155]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH LEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901852037]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH LEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901852037]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-11-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARY I COHEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103924865]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-04-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GBMC HEALTHCARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3476651134]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1993-09-13; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, IRA FINE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315035656]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANA BURCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204969025]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN B CHESSARE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456456045]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2010-06-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN L RABB [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113097114]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN MANGIONE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406763358]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN MANNING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395079867]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LORRAINE G SCHAPIRO [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406082528]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET KIM [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890134266]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK GLOTH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537175609]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY MULLAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 446390728]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-12-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW BOLLINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052645520]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL CELANO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365583382]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILIP E SHAHEEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638174485]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REDONDA MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810022357]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD D HUETHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951537075]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STUART SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628118908]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIMOTHY F DORAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638492945]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VIVIAN GAIL BLACKBURN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709225170]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM BECKFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 143517664]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM RICHARDSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820322399]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(443) 849-8200 Source
CMS address
11311 MCCORMICK ROAD, SUITE 350 Source
ZIP code
21031 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$348.68

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 300,537 hospice service days, 5,187 distinct beneficiaries, $104,789,781 submitted charges, and $60,217,998 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$200.37

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 300,537 hospice service days, 5,187 distinct beneficiaries, $104,789,781 submitted charges, and $60,217,998 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$201.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record