Return to Record Maps

agency

COMPASS REGIONAL HOSPICE, INC

Centreville, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
60 Source
Last-days measure denominator
720 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
554 Source
Hospice average daily census
92 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COMPASS REGIONAL HOSPICE INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1396793618 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1985-09-06 (MD) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
21 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRANDON ANGELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890150221]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROLL VISINTAINER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325403751]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBBIE DEAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062877491]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIC MATTHEW MANIAGO [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193791762]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER A GUERIERI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709989346]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER A GUERIERI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709989346]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2007-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER A GUERIERI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709989346]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2007-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES WARNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052776481]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON RUTH [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416312848]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNY RHODES [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608231030]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOYCE DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153786587]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIE GILLESPIE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880059211]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIE MCMAHAN THOMAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517322944]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN DIZE [Individual; CMS owner ID 143685578]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELSIE IRENE TUCKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456713668]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIRK HELFENBEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799140125]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK FREESTATE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234594664]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAULA WARNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426413857]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RHONDA ANN KNOTTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 547622755]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-04-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SANDRA LYNN DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638531841]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-07-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERRY MEAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 244695674]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(443) 262-4100 Source
CMS address
160 COURSEVALL DRIVE Source
ZIP code
21617 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$282.65

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 33,383 hospice service days, 560 distinct beneficiaries, $9,435,857 submitted charges, and $6,127,974 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 33,383 hospice service days, 560 distinct beneficiaries, $9,435,857 submitted charges, and $6,127,974 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$201.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record