Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF GARRETT COUNTY

Oakland, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
73 Source
Last-days measure denominator
184 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
139 Source
Hospice average daily census
21 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF GARRETT COUNTY, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1942362207 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1983-06-15 (MD) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
13 Source
Reported owner relationships
15 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMY WELCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931475175]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-01-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANTHONY D LEHMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618962721]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1996-11-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRYAN L CALHOUN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860780798]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONNA J BRENNEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325336241]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EUGENIA ARTICE [Individual; CMS owner ID 547641177]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HELEN M BITTINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658547328]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1985-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JARED JONES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628459252]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-03-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHALEEN SKIPPER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901287531]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA S SHERBIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890961569]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA S SHERBIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890961569]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAULINE M FAUCETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496921066]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1982-10-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAULINE M FAUCETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496921066]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 1982-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD L MATTINGLY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214225143]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARENA L RODEHEAVER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294023941]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERRI L FREDLOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789972605]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(301) 334-5151 Source
CMS address
203 SOUTH 2ND STREET Source
ZIP code
21550 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$261.13

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,784 hospice service days, 153 distinct beneficiaries, $2,032,609 submitted charges, and $1,311,315 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,784 hospice service days, 153 distinct beneficiaries, $2,032,609 submitted charges, and $1,311,315 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$201.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record