Return to Record Maps

agency

AMEDISYS HOSPICE OF GREATER CHESAPEAKE

Rosedale, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
83 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,640 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
1,565 Source
Hospice average daily census
245 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AMEDISYS MARYLAND, L.L.C. Source
Enrolled DBA name
AMEDISYS HOSPICE OF GREATER CHESAPEAKE Source
Enrolled NPI
1780738757 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2005-01-21 (MD) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALFRED MILLINER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567862402]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-05-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALFRED MILLINER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567862402]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-05-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMEDISYS HOLDING LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406880947]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2007-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, AMEDISYS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072421957]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMEDISYS MARYLAND, L.L.C. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6204889298]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2007-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHRISTOPHER GERARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628064722]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT G GINN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163529975]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRAVIS MIGLICCO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577950070]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(410) 686-5635 Source
CMS address
7106 RIDGE ROAD, SUITE 140 Source
ZIP code
21237 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$305.65

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 88,121 hospice service days, 1,554 distinct beneficiaries, $26,934,278 submitted charges, and $17,488,250 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$198.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 88,121 hospice service days, 1,554 distinct beneficiaries, $26,934,278 submitted charges, and $17,488,250 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$201.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record