Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF ST MARY'S

Callaway, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
74 Source
Last-days measure denominator
484 Source
Process composite
84 Source
Process measure denominator
420 Source
Hospice average daily census
31 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ST MARYS HOSPITAL OF ST MARYS COUNTY INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1790746444 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1912-03-13 (MD) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AVANI SHAH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668666116]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BARBARA R THOMPSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 143461244]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINA BROOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022259126]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINE WRAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325125933]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CONOR F LUNDERGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062403504]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD CATHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254418866]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANE SYPHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507943115]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER BLAKE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597906693]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-11-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KARA RAWLINGS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698056638]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISHNA P JAYARAMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517914393]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY L HARLESS [Individual; CMS owner ID 345481446]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELANIE L GUERRERO [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082798681]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATTY VERNON RUSHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416034020]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIMOTHY STORCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799926895]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(301) 994-3023 Source
CMS address
44724 HOSPICE LANE Source
ZIP code
20620 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$306.96

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,677 hospice service days, 349 distinct beneficiaries, $2,970,449 submitted charges, and $1,954,840 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$202.01

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,677 hospice service days, 349 distinct beneficiaries, $2,970,449 submitted charges, and $1,954,840 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$201.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record