Return to Record Maps

agency

HEARTLAND HOSPICE (BELTSVILLE)

Beltsville, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
36 Source
Last-days measure denominator
440 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
318 Source
Hospice average daily census
120 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CURO HEALTH SERVICES LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HEARTLAND HOSPICE (BELTSVILLE) Source
Enrolled NPI
1184323693 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
20 Source
Reported owner relationships
21 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CD&R FALCON HOLDINGS, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305213091]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, CENTERWELL HEALTH SERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901714534]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, CH SERVICES GROUP HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4284099516]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-02-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CH SERVICES HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9436476926]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-06-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CH SERVICES MIDCO HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254658743]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-02-05; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHARLOTTE BUYER, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799035572]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-07-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHARLOTTE MIDCO, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4587031273]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-08-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CURO HEALTH SERVICES HOLDINGS, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2567645096]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-06-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID ALLEN CAUSBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597082248]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-04-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ROBINSON ARNOLD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668863739]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-31; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ROBINSON ARNOLD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668863739]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-12-31; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FALCON HOSPICE, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496122186]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HUMANA INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294862660]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, JANET L COMBS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204185267]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAH HOSPICE COMPANY, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7012304116]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, KENTUCKY HOMECARE HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4789932682]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, KENTUCKY HOMECARE PARENT INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2062745532]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, NADER TAVAKOLI-JALILI [Individual; CMS owner ID 143272922]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RONALD C LAZAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264322619]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-04-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARA HOLLRAH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860967890]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-02-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS JOSEPH DOLAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476632308]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(240) 264-1692 Source
CMS address
11720 BELTSVILLE DR STE 900 Source
ZIP code
20705 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$268.76

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 48,654 hospice service days, 485 distinct beneficiaries, $13,076,227 submitted charges, and $8,855,188 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 48,654 hospice service days, 485 distinct beneficiaries, $13,076,227 submitted charges, and $8,855,188 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$201.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record