Return to Record Maps

agency

TALBOT HOSPICE FOUNDATION, INC

Easton, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
70 Source
Last-days measure denominator
416 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
348 Source
Hospice average daily census
44 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
TALBOT HOSPICE FOUNDATION INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
TALBOT HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1194135749 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1981-05-11 (MD) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
21 Source
Reported owner relationships
23 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CASSANDRA GUY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224419650]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER W KERR [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739177478]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-08-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBORAH WALSWORTH [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214318641]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH LACORTE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395226880]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-10-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMILY JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931680428]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-02-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES NASH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860873296]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH P SAUNDERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 840583571]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-02-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH P SAUNDERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 840583571]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY MEINTZER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961842182]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELISSA KELLY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759862246]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-07-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEREDITH GIRARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668953159]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-07-31; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL JOSEPH FISHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335333517]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MOLLY KIRSCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698156016]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MOLLY KIRSCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698156016]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OSVALDINA DALY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325429756]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL TOLZMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204317795]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-07-12; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PETER GALLAGHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961883392]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD TILGHMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597146928]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT SANCHEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062434012]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-03-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RODANTHE HANRAHAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 42691479]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHEILA MONAHAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133500564]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERRI HOBBS-MESSICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486135977]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-07-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN PHILLIPS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870933096]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(410) 822-6681 Source
CMS address
586 CYNWOOD DRIVE Source
ZIP code
21601 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$265.41

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,780 hospice service days, 295 distinct beneficiaries, $4,188,097 submitted charges, and $2,672,041 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$169.33

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,780 hospice service days, 295 distinct beneficiaries, $4,188,097 submitted charges, and $2,672,041 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$201.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,519,225 hospice service days and 26,239 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record