Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE LIFE CARE

Holyoke, MA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
58 Source
Last-days measure denominator
264 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
198 Source
Hospice average daily census
41 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOLYOKE VISITING NURSE ASSOCIATION INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE LIFE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1922093194 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1925-07-07 (MA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
6 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
APRIL BARTLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618119389]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-04-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, APRIL BARTLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618119389]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-04-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COMMUNITY HEALTH FOUNDATION OF WESTERN MASSACHUSETTS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8628230059]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1984-10-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JENNIFER MARTIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668844036]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-04-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER MARTIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668844036]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-04-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RENUKA DULALA [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486664281]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(413) 534-5691 Source
CMS address
20 HOSPITAL DRIVE, 3RD FLOOR Source
ZIP code
01040 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$258.52

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,283 hospice service days, 216 distinct beneficiaries, $3,692,493 submitted charges, and $2,668,671 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$186.84

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,283 hospice service days, 216 distinct beneficiaries, $3,692,493 submitted charges, and $2,668,671 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$204.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$327.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record