Return to Record Maps

agency

ASCEND HOSPICE

Worcester, MA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
72 Source
Last-days measure denominator
569 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
392 Source
Hospice average daily census
172 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CARE ALTERNATIVES OF MASSACHUSETTS, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ASCEND HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1053379388 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
11 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALLISON S. TAMBOLLEO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072002435]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-11-26; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALLISON S. TAMBOLLEO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072002435]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-11-26; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARE ALTERNATIVES HOSPICE SERVICES, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3870404932]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2003-04-16; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CARE ONE ANCILLARY HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3870769987]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-01; ownership: 28.09%; PE: no; REIT: no, CARE SOLUTIONS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4587576319]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHIEKE UDOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537333216]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHIEKE UDOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537333216]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL E STRAUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597672451]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2003-04-16; ownership: 43.25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID BARUCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567853443]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-05-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID BARUCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567853443]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-05-30; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID BARUCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567853443]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-30; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEALTH RESOURCE PARTNER LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406767730]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MIN K SONG [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173600384]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIN K SONG [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173600384]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NORTH AMERICAN MEDICAL MANAGEMENT -NEW JERSEY INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6204845472]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-01; ownership: 71.91%; PE: no; REIT: no, VICTORIA SANTOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729529342]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-09-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(508) 229-8390 Source
CMS address
352 BELMONT STREET Source
ZIP code
01604 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$269.81

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 61,394 hospice service days, 581 distinct beneficiaries, $16,564,902 submitted charges, and $11,925,678 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$194.25

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 61,394 hospice service days, 581 distinct beneficiaries, $16,564,902 submitted charges, and $11,925,678 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$204.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$327.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record