Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE SERVICES OF MASSACHUSETTS

Lakeville, MA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
72 Source
Last-days measure denominator
452 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
292 Source
Hospice average daily census
118 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ATHENA HOSPICE SERVICES OF MASSACHUSETTS, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE SERVICES OF MASSACHUSETTS Source
Enrolled NPI
1578864377 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2010-08-24 (MA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ATHENA HEALTH CARE ASSOCIATES, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3375454937]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2010-12-01; ownership: 0%; PE: no; REIT: no, KIRUBAKARAN SIVA [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153621073]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTA SANTILLI GRACE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800100728]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-08-08; ownership: 9%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAWRENCE E SANTILLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 446162317]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2010-12-01; ownership: 8.68%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAWRENCE G SANTILLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002727666]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-08-01; ownership: 78.32%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL CRUZA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597257295]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-08-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL E MOSIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557455730]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2010-12-01; ownership: 4.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(508) 291-0049 Source
CMS address
10 RIVERSIDE DRIVE, STE 201 Source
ZIP code
02347 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$362.28

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 45,357 hospice service days, 423 distinct beneficiaries, $16,431,827 submitted charges, and $8,750,965 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.94

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 45,357 hospice service days, 423 distinct beneficiaries, $16,431,827 submitted charges, and $8,750,965 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$204.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$327.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record