Return to Record Maps

agency

LEGACY LIFECARE HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE CARE- WEST

Longmeadow, MA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
79 Source
Last-days measure denominator
182 Source
Process composite
95 Source
Process measure denominator
144 Source
Hospice average daily census
20 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SPECTRUM HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE CARE, INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
LEGACY LIFECARE HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE CARE - WEST Source
Enrolled NPI
1932262250 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1994-06-15 (MA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
25 Source
Reported owner relationships
27 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADAM S BERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395823165]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ADAM S BERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395823165]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BARRY S BERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022196898]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BARRY S BERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022196898]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROL CASARTELLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 345652673]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-05-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHELSEA JEWISH LIFECARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7315107836]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-03-10; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHRISTOPHER CARR [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759614316]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONNA CRESCENZO [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436504701]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2010-12-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GERALD LAZARUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587997135]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES S ROSENTHAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729035415]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-05-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER SANTERRE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769866011]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JGS LIFECARE CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 941456867]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1994-06-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LEGACY LIFECARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4789096207]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, MADELINE PRESZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012155294]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET A MASTRANGELO [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597655605]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTHA FINKEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951643444]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2000-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL WEBBER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860843992]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-11-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE FEINSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406198985]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PETER GREENBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204169857]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD HALPERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022341676]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1982-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUDY D'AGOSTINO [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789926262]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN DANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395078950]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STUART A ANFANG [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355384082]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1999-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN GOLDSMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668705229]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-05-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN KLINE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365775921]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1980-01-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN M MEGAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557390044]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-11-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UDAYA B JAGADEESAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476508573]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(978) 471-5146 Source
CMS address
770 CONVERSE STREET Source
ZIP code
01106 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$411.09

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,893 hospice service days, 145 distinct beneficiaries, $2,833,616 submitted charges, and $1,309,449 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$189.97

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,893 hospice service days, 145 distinct beneficiaries, $2,833,616 submitted charges, and $1,309,449 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$204.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$327.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record