Return to Record Maps

agency

GENTIVA

Auburndale, MA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
68 Source
Last-days measure denominator
300 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
192 Source
Hospice average daily census
37 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PEOPLEFIRST HOMECARE & HOSPICE OF MASSACHUSETTS, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
KINDRED HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1437397569 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CATHERINE COUTTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204222938]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-31; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CENTERWELL HEALTH SERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901714534]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-07-02; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CENTERWELL HOME HEALTH SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2365520640]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-08-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CURO HEALTH SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799968392]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID ALLEN CAUSBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597082248]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-08-17; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ROBINSON ARNOLD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668863739]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-31; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HUMANA INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294862660]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-08-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JANET L COMBS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204185267]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANET L COMBS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204185267]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENTUCKY HOMECARE HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4789932682]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-07-02; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, KENTUCKY HOMECARE PARENT INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2062745532]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-07-02; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, RONALD C LAZAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264322619]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-08-17; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS JOSEPH DOLAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476632308]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(617) 332-0813 Source
CMS address
130 RUMFORD AVENUE, SUITE 211 Source
ZIP code
02466 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$264.56

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,880 hospice service days, 218 distinct beneficiaries, $3,936,591 submitted charges, and $3,055,997 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$205.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,880 hospice service days, 218 distinct beneficiaries, $3,936,591 submitted charges, and $3,055,997 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$204.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$327.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record