Return to Record Maps

agency

HEBREW SENIORLIFE HOSPICE CARE, INC

Dedham, MA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
80 Source
Last-days measure denominator
211 Source
Process composite
96 Source
Process measure denominator
137 Source
Hospice average daily census
41 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HEBREW SENIORLIFE HOSPICE CARE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1932443561 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2012-11-16 (MA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
HEBREW SENIORLIFE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1456439371]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2012-11-16; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMES HART [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931364411]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-11-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LOUIS J WOOLF [Individual; CMS owner ID 941194195]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-11-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARSHA COHEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840426888]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-02-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAUREEN BANNAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335425560]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELISSA BAYER TEARNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082752522]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-02-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VIVIAN STAMERIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537556162]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2007-06-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(781) 234-9950 Source
CMS address
80 NEWBRIDGE WAY Source
ZIP code
02026 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.85

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,085 hospice service days, 173 distinct beneficiaries, $4,372,453 submitted charges, and $2,931,321 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$194.32

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,085 hospice service days, 173 distinct beneficiaries, $4,372,453 submitted charges, and $2,931,321 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$204.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$327.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record