Return to Record Maps

agency

BROCKTON VISITING NURSE ASSOCIATION

Brockton, MA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
66 Source
Last-days measure denominator
166 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
196 Source
Hospice average daily census
36 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
BROCKTON VISITING NURSE ASSOCIATION Source
Enrolled NPI
1528528205 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASHLEY DIBIASE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850896598]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER JONCAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365459013]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DREW FISK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406351147]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GAIL E RUSSELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759463599]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEAN-ELLEN OUELLETTE-KENNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 749317543]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LOREN VICTOR [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294217519]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET E MONE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214025139]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIA O JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880003987]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-05-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIA O JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880003987]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL J LYONS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395703276]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-04-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL J LYONS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395703276]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-04-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NISHWANDA ELLIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022513761]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMANTHA SOUSA [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759886492]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS SAMARAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678078318]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(508) 587-2121 Source
CMS address
500 BELMONT STREET, SUITE 200 Source
ZIP code
02301 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$328.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,576 hospice service days, 183 distinct beneficiaries, $3,798,222 submitted charges, and $2,437,256 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$210.54

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,576 hospice service days, 183 distinct beneficiaries, $3,798,222 submitted charges, and $2,437,256 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$204.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$327.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record