Return to Record Maps

agency

COMMONWEALTH HOSPICE

Athol, MA

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice average daily census
1 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SOLARA HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
SOLARA HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1497356091 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
6 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CH CUZZUPOLI MEMBER LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507246915]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CUZZUPOLI FAMILY 2011 IRREVOCABLE TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214257658]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EGHOSA IDUMWONYI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951698059]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH CUZZUPOLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305996067]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-05-06; ownership: 80%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT WHEELER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668647157]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-05-02; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT WHEELER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668647157]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-05-06; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(978) 357-3794 Source
CMS address
821 DANIEL SHAYS HIGHWAY Source
ZIP code
01331 Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$204.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$327.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,512,637 hospice service days and 35,144 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record