Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF LANSING

Lansing, MI

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
80 Source
Last-days measure denominator
321 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
223 Source
Hospice average daily census
65 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF LANSING, INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
IONIA AREA HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1831170190 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1979-04-16 (MI) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
1 Source
Reported owner relationships
3 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JOHN W PERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436302338]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN W PERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436302338]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2012-12-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN W PERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436302338]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(517) 882-4500 Source
CMS address
3186 PINE TREE ROAD Source
ZIP code
48911 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$223.93

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 23,492 hospice service days, 307 distinct beneficiaries, $5,260,527 submitted charges, and $4,315,224 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.69

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 23,492 hospice service days, 307 distinct beneficiaries, $5,260,527 submitted charges, and $4,315,224 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.14

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$284.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record