Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF LENAWEE

Adrian, MI

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
84 Source
Last-days measure denominator
585 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
461 Source
Hospice average daily census
83 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF LENAWEE, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1134250210 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1990-09-06 (MI) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
27 Source
Reported owner relationships
28 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMY MARIE BERGMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820360738]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN NOFZINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183078801]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRONNA KAHLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315463999]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHLEEN ANN THIELAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951736321]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER CLARKE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618204587]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANE NELSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335533645]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER ANNE ROWE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739451659]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER PEREZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062806375]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-08-23; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOLLEIGH BAKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870756372]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFERY BREHMER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830537307]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY WILLIAM DANLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628327822]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-03-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER MEADE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365896081]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-04-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOAN SPADE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537418736]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-03-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTIN G VOORHEES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921242850]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-07-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY JONES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153715461]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-10-11; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEE ANN STRAUB [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971997289]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1998-12-07; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET AGNES DAUGHERTY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002188919]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2014-12-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY BOHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082941950]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW HAMMOND [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709230774]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW SWARTZLANDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092169714]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEGAN STEVENSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779060231]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK MICHAEL HAYES [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901995943]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-03-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT L VOGEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163577099]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROSEMARY ABRAMOVICH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052837630]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SALLY WHELAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113180639]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRAVIS HAVENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193097004]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-06-12; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRAVIS HAVENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193097004]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-06-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM TODD CARVER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779746276]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(517) 263-2323 Source
CMS address
1903 WOLF CREEK HWY Source
ZIP code
49221 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$342.97

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 31,476 hospice service days, 543 distinct beneficiaries, $10,795,459 submitted charges, and $5,603,965 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$178.04

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 31,476 hospice service days, 543 distinct beneficiaries, $10,795,459 submitted charges, and $5,603,965 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.14

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$284.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record