Return to Record Maps

agency

FAITH HOSPICE AT TRILLIUM WOODS

Byron Center, MI

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
64 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,813 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
1,623 Source
Hospice average daily census
296 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
FAITH HOSPICE Source
Enrolled DBA name
FAITH HOSPICE AT TRILLIUM WOODS Source
Enrolled NPI
1790739282 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1992-07-30 (MI) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
21 Source
Reported owner relationships
21 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADAM KINDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335558584]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-04-04; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARLOS HIDALGO [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759287154]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTIAN LIVING SERVICES [Organization; CMS owner ID 5092863894]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-06-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID KNIBBE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719259555]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688833460]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARY P MALBURG [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305093204]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GILBERT SEGOVIA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799158747]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOLLAND HOME [Organization; CMS owner ID 1456304831]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1992-07-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JEAN M NAGELKERK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729047766]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY S HOLTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264790757]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-10-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIE VANDERKOOI [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133628134]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597168351]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY URSUL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092619056]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE BAAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315446317]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-05-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NELSON SANCHEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537431374]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICK THOLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628340460]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK J FITZGIBBON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406909498]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAM R WATSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628214756]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT DEMAAGD [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224537220]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN L VOGEL-VANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597925339]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TROY VUGTEVEEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880062827]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(616) 235-5100 Source
CMS address
8214 PFEIFER FARMS DR SW Source
ZIP code
49315 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$297.27

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 108,239 hospice service days, 1,700 distinct beneficiaries, $32,176,290 submitted charges, and $20,174,171 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$186.39

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 108,239 hospice service days, 1,700 distinct beneficiaries, $32,176,290 submitted charges, and $20,174,171 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.14

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$284.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record