Return to Record Maps

agency

OPTIMAL CARE HOSPICE

Bingham Farms, MI

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
64 Source
Last-days measure denominator
221 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
196 Source
Hospice average daily census
73 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CARELINE HMI400 LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
OPTIMAL CARE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1376200121 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2021-11-02 (MI) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CARELINE HOLDCO, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8729481403]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-04-11; ownership: 82.05%; PE: no; REIT: no, CARELINE HOLDCO, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8729481403]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-11-02; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, CARING HEALTH EQUITY HOLDING, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7911347059]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-09-04; ownership: 17.95%; PE: no; REIT: no, EXPECT EXCEPTIONAL, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8820438435]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-04-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOSEPH DONALD MEAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052660750]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-11-02; ownership: 82.05%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH DONALD MEAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052660750]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-11-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH DONALD MEAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052660750]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH DONALD MEAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052660750]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-11-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAKSHUMANAN SUNDARAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 42315236]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-09-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAMKRISHNA SURENDRAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 648610253]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STACY SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739529348]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-08-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM L DEARY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103860622]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-09-04; ownership: 14.58%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(517) 212-2006 Source
CMS address
24255 W 13 MILE RD, STE 210 Source
ZIP code
48025 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$245.63

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 26,661 hospice service days, 227 distinct beneficiaries, $6,548,638 submitted charges, and $4,509,478 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$169.14

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 26,661 hospice service days, 227 distinct beneficiaries, $6,548,638 submitted charges, and $4,509,478 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.14

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$284.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record