Return to Record Maps

agency

HEARTHSTONE HOSPICE

Rochester, MI

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Process composite
85 Source
Process measure denominator
20 Source
Hospice average daily census
11 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ANGELIC HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HEARTHSTONE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1467174789 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2022-05-18 (MI) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANGELYTH MARINO MARINO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517332943]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-18; ownership: 75%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANGELYTH MARINO MARINO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517332943]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-05-18; ownership: 75%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FLAMINA NEITO POVEDA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426423856]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-18; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FLAMINA NEITO POVEDA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426423856]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-05-18; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEO MARINO [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335514769]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-05-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEO MARINO [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335514769]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-05-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MADELINE BOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133222524]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-05-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MADELINE BOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133222524]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-05-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MADELINE BOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133222524]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-05-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(586) 276-5993 Source
CMS address
900 W UNIVERSITY SUITE A-4 Source
ZIP code
48307 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$290.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,252 hospice service days, 33 distinct beneficiaries, $943,282 submitted charges, and $566,731 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,252 hospice service days, 33 distinct beneficiaries, $943,282 submitted charges, and $566,731 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.14

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$284.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,995,898 hospice service days and 63,975 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record