Return to Record Maps

agency

ASPIRUS ST. LUKE'S AT HOME-HOSPICE-DULUTH

Duluth, MN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
66 Source
Last-days measure denominator
334 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
250 Source
Hospice average daily census
64 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ST. LUKE'S HOSPITAL OF DULUTH Source
Enrolled DBA name
ASPIRUS ST LUKES AT HOME HOSPICE DULUTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1265486963 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1883-04-06 (MN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
19 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AIMEE NELSON VANSTRAATEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608841135]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-02-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNA CHRISTINE SACKETTE-URNESS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486196532]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ASPIRUS, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3870494834]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASPIRUS, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3870494834]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HELENA EVERETT JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668914714]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JACK HERMAN SEILER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395287445]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JACK HERMAN SEILER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395287445]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES MATHESON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880979301]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LORI PECK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123101045]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-02-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LORI PECK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123101045]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW F HEYWOOD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739365404]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-05-08; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW F HEYWOOD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739365404]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAURINE HELEN SETTERGREN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466987482]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MITCHELL LYNN CARDWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062302854]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICHOLAS J VAN DEELEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890837629]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICHOLAS J VAN DEELEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890837629]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT ALLEN LYONS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557896578]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TYLER HACK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729426408]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, YVONNE MARIE SOLON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830090422]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-04-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(218) 249-6100 Source
CMS address
1011 EAST 1ST STREET Source
ZIP code
55805 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$470.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 22,773 hospice service days, 426 distinct beneficiaries, $10,705,053 submitted charges, and $4,689,676 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$205.93

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 22,773 hospice service days, 426 distinct beneficiaries, $10,705,053 submitted charges, and $4,689,676 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$311.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record