Return to Record Maps

agency

HORIZON PUBLIC HEALTH

Alexandria, MN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
82 Source
Last-days measure denominator
216 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
113 Source
Hospice average daily census
32 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HORIZON PUBLIC HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1891104386 Source
Organization structure
GOVERNMENT Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANN ELIZABETH STEHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365768959]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANN ELIZABETH STEHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365768959]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BETSY HILLS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981000361]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-11-25; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GRETA J SIEGEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274755244]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HORIZON PUBLIC HEALTH [Organization; CMS owner ID 4284855313]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Government Source
Phone
(320) 763-6018 Source
CMS address
809 ELM STREET SUITE 1200 Source
ZIP code
56308 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$318.28

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,177 hospice service days, 167 distinct beneficiaries, $3,875,737 submitted charges, and $2,149,392 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.51

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,177 hospice service days, 167 distinct beneficiaries, $3,875,737 submitted charges, and $2,149,392 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$311.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record