Return to Record Maps

agency

RANGE REGIONAL HEALTH SERVICES

Hibbing, MN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
83 Source
Last-days measure denominator
171 Source
Process composite
96 Source
Process measure denominator
126 Source
Hospice average daily census
18 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
RANGE REGIONAL HEALTH SERVICES Source
Enrolled DBA name
NORTH STAR HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1427036169 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Incorporation date and state
1976-12-07 (MN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
18 Source
Reported owner relationships
21 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMANDA J L MCDONALD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305902800]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN AMDAHL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062308067]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL AAGENESS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678738523]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID A MILBRANDT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890702039]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HANNAH NICOLE-CASEY FORTI [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092146324]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES A BORLAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658645924]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-04-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JESSALYN TOLDO SABIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456684596]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH ROBERT SKAJA [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012212251]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA REED [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456606086]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-10-04; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK THOMAS GARDESKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901237239]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL RAICH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688839517]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK J FURLONG [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365757275]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK SHARP [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577795426]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK SHARP [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577795426]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PENNY CALGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860655271]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2000-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT ANDREW MCCOY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567544935]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN M RUDBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820170293]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2001-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS FINK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022240837]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-04-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS FINK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022240837]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2014-04-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TODD KENTON CHRISTENSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123249638]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TODD KENTON CHRISTENSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123249638]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(218) 262-6982 Source
CMS address
1101 EAST 37TH STREET, SUITE 27 Source
ZIP code
55746 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$318.16

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,993 hospice service days, 141 distinct beneficiaries, $2,543,016 submitted charges, and $1,493,725 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$186.88

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,993 hospice service days, 141 distinct beneficiaries, $2,543,016 submitted charges, and $1,493,725 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$311.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record