Return to Record Maps

agency

PRESBYTERIAN HOMES HOSPICE INC

Roseville, MN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
87 Source
Last-days measure denominator
762 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
536 Source
Hospice average daily census
191 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
OPTAGE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1609048883 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2007-08-21 (MN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DANIEL A LINDH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183532542]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-05-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL A LINDH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183532542]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 1997-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL A LINDH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183532542]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-05-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JILL NANCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294055893]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JILL NANCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294055893]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-05-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN W MIELKE [Individual; CMS owner ID 42104598]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2007-08-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK T MEYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274441639]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2007-08-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIKE BINGHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264828540]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIKE BINGHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264828540]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHS MANAGEMENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5193901049]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-03-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(651) 631-6406 Source
CMS address
2845 HAMLINE AVENUE NORTH Source
ZIP code
55113 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$258.83

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 70,170 hospice service days, 698 distinct beneficiaries, $18,162,176 submitted charges, and $13,480,999 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.12

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 70,170 hospice service days, 698 distinct beneficiaries, $18,162,176 submitted charges, and $13,480,999 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$311.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record