Return to Record Maps

agency

VIVIE HOSPICE

Alexandria, MN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
71 Source
Last-days measure denominator
778 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
624 Source
Hospice average daily census
171 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
KNUTE NELSON Source
Enrolled DBA name
VIVIE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1548517675 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1969-02-14 (MN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
19 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CAROL KRAFT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759732654]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHAD COAUETTE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971880329]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-02-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID STEVEN WOLF [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234449067]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRED SEMMER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082060140]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREG BILLBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355706722]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFF MONTGOMERY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971848169]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-02-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIE CRITZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911335062]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATIE PERRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173979234]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATIE PERRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173979234]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2006-07-24; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA DINGWALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678929585]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-10-17; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK ROBERT ANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921077710]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2012-12-28; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK ROBERT ANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921077710]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-12-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARNIE MARIE GUGISBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133146418]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2012-12-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARNIE MARIE GUGISBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133146418]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-12-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL FINN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214256072]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILLIP HANSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921242017]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT REDDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022469923]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VICKI JODSAAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173988540]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VIVIE [Organization; CMS owner ID 7719333871]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(320) 759-1275 Source
CMS address
2715 HIGHWAY 29 S SUITE 103 Source
ZIP code
56308 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$242.96

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 60,454 hospice service days, 691 distinct beneficiaries, $14,687,700 submitted charges, and $10,508,367 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 60,454 hospice service days, 691 distinct beneficiaries, $14,687,700 submitted charges, and $10,508,367 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$311.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record