Return to Record Maps

agency

BRIGHTON HOSPICE

Saint Louis Park, MN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
65 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,447 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
1,125 Source
Hospice average daily census
335 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
BRIGHTON HOSPICE MINNESOTA, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
BRIGHTON HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1891118931 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2013-12-12 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASHLEY HOWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436330677]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-04-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIGHTON G&B HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416219910]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-08-18; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHRISTOPHER JAY HARRIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678944477]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-01-03; ownership: 1.8%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER JAY HARRIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678944477]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COMFORT BUYER, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 244709806]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMFORT INTERMEDIARY, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1153890710]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CSC COMFORT CO-INVEST AGGREGATOR LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3971072539]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-01; ownership: 64%; PE: yes; REIT: no, ERIN M BENNETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385831510]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-01; ownership: 3.7%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, G&B NEWCO INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901240142]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-01-03; ownership: 9.56%; PE: no; REIT: no, KEVIN JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961864517]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-04-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH EILEEN NIELSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507202439]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT DAVID PERUCCA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769492131]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-01-03; ownership: 11.2%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUN COMFORT PARENT LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 2062981624]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: yes; REIT: no, SUNCREST HEALTH SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496078578]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-01-03; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, THOMAS B GODFREY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981675113]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-01; ownership: 3.7%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TINA MARIE JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153412762]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TYLER M GODFREY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486664851]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-01-03; ownership: 11.2%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
2 Source
CMS-reported private-equity owners
CSC COMFORT CO-INVEST AGGREGATOR LP, SUN COMFORT PARENT LP Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(952) 856-2212 Source
CMS address
4500 PARK GLEN ROAD STE 475 Source
ZIP code
55416 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$431.13

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 118,714 hospice service days, 1,261 distinct beneficiaries, $51,180,700 submitted charges, and $22,458,805 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$189.18

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 118,714 hospice service days, 1,261 distinct beneficiaries, $51,180,700 submitted charges, and $22,458,805 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$311.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record