Return to Record Maps

agency

CROWN CAPITAL STRATEGIES, LLC

Rochester, MN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
79 Source
Last-days measure denominator
29 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
33 Source
Hospice average daily census
5 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CROWN CAPITAL STRATEGIES, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
INTERIM HEALTHCARE OF ROCHESTER Source
Enrolled NPI
1831649961 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2016-08-05 (MN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JAMES R WESNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 840549978]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-07-01; ownership: 45%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELINDA MEROLA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395040836]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-08-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PRESTON LUCAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901284348]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-07-05; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PRESTON LUCAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901284348]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-07-05; ownership: 30%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PRESTON LUCAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901284348]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-07-05; ownership: 30%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHINAE REYNOLDS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193166098]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-04-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN J ALESSANDRO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113276247]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-07-01; ownership: 45%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN J ALESSANDRO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113276247]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-07-05; ownership: 30%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(507) 200-1111 Source
CMS address
2222 18TH AVENUE NW STE 210 Source
ZIP code
55901 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$281.35

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,066 hospice service days, 20 distinct beneficiaries, $299,918 submitted charges, and $223,487 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$209.65

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,066 hospice service days, 20 distinct beneficiaries, $299,918 submitted charges, and $223,487 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$311.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record