Return to Record Maps

agency

LAKE VALLEY HOSPICE LLC

St. Louis Park, MN

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
44 Source
Hospice average daily census
8 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LAKE VALLEY HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1558071910 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ABE KATZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709052590]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-01; ownership: 99%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ABE KATZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709052590]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AKASA SOUTH HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7618348103]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ERAN RATNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173863297]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TOBA A KATZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183167455]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 1%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRISHA MARIE CURIOZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951798032]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-12-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VIKAS SIMON MITTAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961425079]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(763) 220-0467 Source
CMS address
4517 MINNETONKA BLVD, STE 105 Source
ZIP code
55416 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$297.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,333 hospice service days, 40 distinct beneficiaries, $694,185 submitted charges, and $484,204 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$207.55

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,333 hospice service days, 40 distinct beneficiaries, $694,185 submitted charges, and $484,204 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$311.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,438,775 hospice service days and 31,315 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record