Return to Record Maps

agency

COMPASSUS-HATTIESBURG

Hattiesburg, MS

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
74 Source
Last-days measure denominator
191 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
182 Source
Hospice average daily census
54 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE ADVANTAGE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
COMPASSUS- HATTIESBURG Source
Enrolled NPI
1457647216 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2004-09-08 (FL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
21 Source
Reported owner relationships
23 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASCENSION CAPITAL, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4688001639]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.48%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION HEALTH ALLIANCE [Organization; CMS owner ID 8729419635]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.48%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION TOWERBROOK HEALTHCARE OPPORTUNITIES LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3779910724]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASHLEY L POWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335544329]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COMMUNITY HOSPICES OF AMERICA, LLC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890604664]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-05-04; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS HOLDINGS LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 4183055098]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS INTERMEDIATE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9133556186]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS PARENT, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 42647091]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID F GRAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860396355]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD V CONERLY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759463490]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FC COMPASSUS HOSPICE BLOCKER, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8527368257]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, FC COMPASSUS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 749506905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOSPICE ADVANTAGE HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416101142]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOSPICE ADVANTAGE MIDCO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6608020334]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TI V ASC COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9537590443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, TI V COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406283456]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (ONSHORE) LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214364264]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 29.75%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V 892 LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 2264863174]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 14.14%; PE: no; REIT: no, WASHINGTON STATE INVESTMENT BOARD [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254582570]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 5.24%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(601) 705-0360 Source
CMS address
1700 S. 28TH AVENUE, SUITE B Source
ZIP code
39401 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$212.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,824 hospice service days, 204 distinct beneficiaries, $4,006,846 submitted charges, and $2,973,623 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$157.97

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,824 hospice service days, 204 distinct beneficiaries, $4,006,846 submitted charges, and $2,973,623 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$161.37

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,927,814 hospice service days and 20,661 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$334.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,927,814 hospice service days and 20,661 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record