Return to Record Maps

agency

GRACE COMMUNITY HOSPICE

Hollandale, MS

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
41 Source
Last-days measure denominator
95 Source
Process composite
79 Source
Process measure denominator
85 Source
Hospice average daily census
20 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
NEW COVENANT HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
GRACE COMMUNITY HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1801955356 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
HALEY EIFLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466503834]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-11-01; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HALEY EIFLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466503834]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2008-11-01; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTIN EIFLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002967478]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTIN EIFLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002967478]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2008-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NEW COVENANT HOSPICE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8820090863]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(662) 846-7600 Source
CMS address
1116 EAST AVENUE NORTH Source
ZIP code
38748 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$280.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,888 hospice service days, 94 distinct beneficiaries, $1,928,934 submitted charges, and $1,115,364 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$161.93

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,888 hospice service days, 94 distinct beneficiaries, $1,928,934 submitted charges, and $1,115,364 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$161.37

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,927,814 hospice service days and 20,661 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$334.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,927,814 hospice service days and 20,661 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record