Return to Record Maps

agency

CITIZENS MEMORIAL HOSPICE

Bolivar, MO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
55 Source
Last-days measure denominator
413 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
322 Source
Hospice average daily census
79 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CITIZENS MEMORIAL HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION Source
Enrolled DBA name
CITIZENS MEMORIAL HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1124157169 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1986-09-24 (MO) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DANA M MEENTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739075813]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-10-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD J BABB [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638071053]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-12-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARY D FULBRIGHT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173612488]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES ASHWORTH [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395139869]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANIECA LYNN HANCOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183974090]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-03-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANIECA LYNN HANCOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183974090]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY R TEDROW [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507774486]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN KALLENBACH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082049101]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN KALLENBACH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082049101]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATRINA S BANNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820463987]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH R SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082741749]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL CALHOUN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567666274]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL CALHOUN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567666274]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RENEE M MEYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527231703]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RENEE M MEYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527231703]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VALERIE R NOBLITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032378187]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-05-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(417) 326-3585 Source
CMS address
111 WEST BROADWAY Source
ZIP code
65613 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$331.80

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 28,637 hospice service days, 362 distinct beneficiaries, $9,501,676 submitted charges, and $4,563,617 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.36

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 28,637 hospice service days, 362 distinct beneficiaries, $9,501,676 submitted charges, and $4,563,617 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record