Return to Record Maps

agency

GOOD SHEPHERD HOSPICE OF MID-AMERICA, INC.

Independence, MO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
32 Source
Last-days measure denominator
381 Source
Process composite
83 Source
Process measure denominator
275 Source
Hospice average daily census
96 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GOOD SHEPHERD HOSPICE OF MID-AMERICA INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1497857551 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2001-04-24 (OK) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHERYL SUE GUMERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214844877]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-12-31; ownership: 5.26%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON KYLE DELESTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658394143]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON KYLE DELESTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658394143]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2005-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON KYLE DELESTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658394143]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2005-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON KYLE DELESTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658394143]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2005-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER L BURRELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284542432]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-12-31; ownership: 5.26%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER ROXANNE CHAMBERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628569969]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHERINE L PIERCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123935780]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-12-31; ownership: 5.26%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL PAUL DIMOND [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587571146]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-12-31; ownership: 12.63%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT F AVERY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597913954]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHELLIE K GREINER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678480233]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-12-31; ownership: 62.11%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(816) 822-2292 Source
CMS address
123 WEST KANSAS AVENUE Source
ZIP code
64050 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$220.51

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 37,869 hospice service days, 371 distinct beneficiaries, $8,350,405 submitted charges, and $6,237,332 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$164.71

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 37,869 hospice service days, 371 distinct beneficiaries, $8,350,405 submitted charges, and $6,237,332 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record