Return to Record Maps

agency

PREFERRED HOSPICE OF MISSOURI (CENTRAL)

Columbia, MO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
16 Source
Last-days measure denominator
138 Source
Process composite
88 Source
Process measure denominator
85 Source
Hospice average daily census
31 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PREFERRED HOSPICE OF MISSOURI CENTRAL LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
PREFERRED HOSPICE OF MISSOURI Source
Enrolled NPI
1538104914 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2005-01-14 (MO) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
11 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CROWN TRADING COMPANY [Organization; CMS owner ID 2860472313]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-01-14; ownership: 2.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, CYNTHIA COLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486037116]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-08-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD R CHADWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496665291]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-01-14; ownership: 22.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HORIZON CAPITAL LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9133109689]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-01-14; ownership: 25%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMES C LINCOLN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315856572]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-01-14; ownership: 37.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES C LINCOLN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315856572]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2008-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JCJL HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8921295049]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2010-10-01; ownership: 75%; PE: no; REIT: no, JUDY L LINCOLN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537141445]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-01-14; ownership: 37.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHERINE CHRISMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092155036]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY A STEPHENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587140298]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-11-24; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SEAN COPELAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183005895]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS E DAHLBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406919604]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(573) 499-4540 Source
CMS address
1900 NORTH PROVIDENCE ROAD SUITE 311 Source
ZIP code
65202 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$202.42

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,995 hospice service days, 135 distinct beneficiaries, $2,630,392 submitted charges, and $2,109,845 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$162.36

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,995 hospice service days, 135 distinct beneficiaries, $2,630,392 submitted charges, and $2,109,845 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record