Return to Record Maps

agency

SAINT FRANCIS HOSPICE

Cape Girardeau, MO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
59 Source
Last-days measure denominator
142 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
150 Source
Hospice average daily census
26 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SAINT FRANCIS MEDICAL CENTER Source
Enrolled DBA name
SAINT FRANCIS HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1053723478 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
15 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADAM KIDD [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082030531]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENNIS VOLLINK [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618076902]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GINA RAFFETY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254691538]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES H BOLLINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719288497]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANET VARNON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890055172]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH MCLANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436419710]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOYCE M REED [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719922186]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTIN DAVISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395000756]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-02-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTIN DAVISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395000756]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTIN DAVISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395000756]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY SWAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698162980]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN GOVERO [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608975909]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY GILLILAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709120348]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA L YOUNGHOUSE [Individual; CMS owner ID 547424665]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIKE HIMMELBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789071077]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAINT FRANCIS MEDICAL CENTER [Organization; CMS owner ID 9931007929]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2014-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, STEVEN DIRNBERGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931412996]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(573) 331-5180 Source
CMS address
150 S MOUNT AUBURN, SUITE 344 Source
ZIP code
63703 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$644.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,280 hospice service days, 122 distinct beneficiaries, $5,980,615 submitted charges, and $1,483,676 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.88

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,280 hospice service days, 122 distinct beneficiaries, $5,980,615 submitted charges, and $1,483,676 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record