Return to Record Maps

agency

NEW HAVEN HOSPICE CARE, INC

New Haven, MO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
65 Source
Last-days measure denominator
85 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
63 Source
Hospice average daily census
12 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
NEW HAVEN HOSPICE CARE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1558806356 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2016-09-29 (MO) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DOROTHY SCHOWE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274926217]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-07-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARY P KUHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719152479]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-09-26; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LARRY G SCHEER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496928913]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LARRY G SCHEER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496928913]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-09-26; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAUREN ZOBRIST [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183017122]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-06-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICIA SCHROEDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305206434]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-03-02; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TOM ANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577856087]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-09-26; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WARREN R BAUCHE [Individual; CMS owner ID 840463360]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-09-29; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WARREN R BAUCHE [Individual; CMS owner ID 840463360]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-09-26; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(573) 237-2878 Source
CMS address
9503 HIGHWAY 100, STE 101 Source
ZIP code
63068 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$270.84

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,089 hospice service days, 89 distinct beneficiaries, $1,107,470 submitted charges, and $778,066 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,089 hospice service days, 89 distinct beneficiaries, $1,107,470 submitted charges, and $778,066 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record