Return to Record Maps

agency

TERRACE HOSPICE

Springfield, MO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
71 Source
Last-days measure denominator
102 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
45 Source
Hospice average daily census
9 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
TERRACE HOME HEALTH SPRINGFIELD LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
TERRACE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1821639428 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2019-04-02 (ID) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
D Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALLEN L BALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173981636]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2001-01-16; ownership: 11.42%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BALL VENTURES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9335422302]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-03-02; ownership: 22.84%; PE: no; REIT: no, BV OPERATIONS LLC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2860522588]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-01-28; ownership: 22.84%; PE: no; REIT: no, BV PAC HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406354869]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 22.84%; PE: no; REIT: no, CONNIE L BALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082072541]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2001-01-16; ownership: 11.42%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEATRICE LUMAE KELLOGG [Individual; CMS owner ID 446144059]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-03-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEE R BANGERTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860475654]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-03-28; ownership: 15.71%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DLB LEGACY LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4688172042]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 77.16%; PE: no; REIT: no, EDWARD L BANGERTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052348927]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-03-28; ownership: 17.64%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARY J STEVENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759778723]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON GATHERUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698188423]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER WEINER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688108186]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHNATHAN BANGERTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193751543]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-03-28; ownership: 34.66%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY SNOWBALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123176674]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD P SHRADER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739574500]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-03-28; ownership: 8.11%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RMC ENTERPRISES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3779081138]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, RMCE OPERATIONS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1759858293]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-03-15; ownership: 0%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(417) 244-0000 Source
CMS address
4650 S NATIONAL AVE, STE D2 Source
ZIP code
65810 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$407.63

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,352 hospice service days, 66 distinct beneficiaries, $1,774,012 submitted charges, and $695,162 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.73

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,352 hospice service days, 66 distinct beneficiaries, $1,774,012 submitted charges, and $695,162 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.75

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,985,817 hospice service days and 40,200 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record