Return to Record Maps

agency

PIONEER MEDICAL CENTER

Big Timber, MT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Process measure denominator
11 Source
Hospice average daily census
1 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PIONEER MEDICAL CENTER Source
Enrolled NPI
1679630784 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2016-07-01 (MT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
10 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRANDI SCHWEIGERT [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608266986]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRENDAN A BURNS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587179528]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-02-07; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRENDAN A BURNS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587179528]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-02-07; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHAD W MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557331121]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COREY AUSTIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012371172]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-07-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL WICHMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921539230]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IAN D PETERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365724374]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-11-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IAN D PETERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365724374]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-11-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW J MCMANAMEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880065796]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PIONEER MEDICAL CENTER [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507159514]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, STACY DONALD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830620145]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM E WALLACE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870983158]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(406) 932-4603 Source
CMS address
301 W 7TH AVE Source
ZIP code
59011 Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.49

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 313,030 hospice service days and 4,936 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$275.25

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 313,030 hospice service days and 4,936 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record