Return to Record Maps

agency

RENOWN HOSPICE CARE

Reno, NV

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
74 Source
Last-days measure denominator
484 Source
Process composite
71 Source
Process measure denominator
484 Source
Hospice average daily census
53 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
RENOWN REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER Source
Enrolled DBA name
RENOWN HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1770998510 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1985-07-29 (NV) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
15 Source
Reported owner relationships
18 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADAM O KRAMER [Individual; CMS owner ID 648545335]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BIJEL K DOSHI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052706736]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-03-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRETT MOORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173675055]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-07-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRETT MOORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173675055]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-07-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN E SANDOVAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 143615823]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-03-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN F ERLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456347632]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-11-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN F ERLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456347632]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN F ERLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456347632]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-11-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHELSEA VALIM [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375983166]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-03-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIN E TOY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385057389]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY RESNIK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688827090]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-02-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONATHAN THERIOT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517200090]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARC W MORA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537186036]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK W KNOBEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991039240]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RENOWN HEALTH [Organization; CMS owner ID 4082510581]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-10-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, STEPHANIE D LEPORI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557594819]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TAMARA DERMODY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133462567]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS DEVENY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698672863]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(775) 982-2828 Source
CMS address
10315 PROFESSIONAL CIRCLE STE 101 Source
ZIP code
89521 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$460.49

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,207 hospice service days, 453 distinct beneficiaries, $8,384,103 submitted charges, and $3,443,168 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$189.11

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,207 hospice service days, 453 distinct beneficiaries, $8,384,103 submitted charges, and $3,443,168 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$203.81

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NV state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,484,704 hospice service days and 18,225 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$321.31

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NV state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,484,704 hospice service days and 18,225 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record