Return to Record Maps

agency

LAKE SUNAPEE HOME CARE & HOSPICE

New London, NH

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
54 Source
Last-days measure denominator
250 Source
Process composite
96 Source
Process measure denominator
197 Source
Hospice average daily census
48 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LAKE SUNAPEE HOMECARE AND HOSPICE Source
Enrolled DBA name
LAKE SUNAPEE REGIONAL VNA AND HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1619908241 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1970-04-01 (NH) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANTHONY JOSEPH ABBRUZZI [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163481318]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-03-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANTHONY R MARINO [Individual; CMS owner ID 941226518]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAITLIN BARDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779920921]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL JUNIUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981944022]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD EBERLY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527057397]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-03-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH A FALICON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577789106]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEORGE P QUACKENBOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608198726]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES J CULHANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163503327]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES J CULHANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163503327]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANE C PEEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274051537]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-02-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JERRIANNE SEGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406889666]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA S SCOFIELD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517207657]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-09-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LORI UNDERWOOD [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496731044]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-07-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELINDA PALMER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698097186]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-05-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MONIQUE F MALANGA [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012972011]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2002-06-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NEIL S SHIFRIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426398561]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-02-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL BUFFUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 42657298]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-03-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD U CROSS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365960622]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-02-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHARI GOLDBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133151244]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRISHA GRAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688011836]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-03-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(603) 526-4077 Source
CMS address
107 NEWPORT ROAD Source
ZIP code
03257 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$333.48

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 16,771 hospice service days, 215 distinct beneficiaries, $5,592,787 submitted charges, and $3,120,084 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$186.04

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 16,771 hospice service days, 215 distinct beneficiaries, $5,592,787 submitted charges, and $3,120,084 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$194.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 570,120 hospice service days and 8,243 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$307.70

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 570,120 hospice service days and 8,243 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record