Return to Record Maps

agency

WENTWORTH HOME CARE & HOSPICE, AN AMEDISYS PARTNER

Somersworth, NH

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
89 Source
Last-days measure denominator
557 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
491 Source
Hospice average daily census
112 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
WENTWORTH HOME CARE AND HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
WENTWORTH HOME CARE & HOSPICE, AN AMEDISYS PARTNER Source
Enrolled NPI
1831163211 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2002-05-29 (NH) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
13 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMEDISYS HOLDING LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406880947]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2007-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMEDISYS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072421957]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2007-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMEDISYS NEW HAMPSHIRE, L.L.C. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8224122676]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2007-09-01; ownership: 50%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRIDGET R KAIGLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668869165]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMILY RUNYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759785082]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-06-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMILY RUNYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759785082]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-06-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEANNE LOUISE SHINGLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799812525]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONI BABINEAUX [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274000260]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTINA J BRAUD [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486041985]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-08-14; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WENTWORTH DOUGLASS HOSPITAL [Organization; CMS owner ID 9234047762]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2007-09-01; ownership: 50%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(603) 692-0220 Source
CMS address
9 ANDREWS ROAD Source
ZIP code
03878 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.52

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 39,907 hospice service days, 550 distinct beneficiaries, $12,751,210 submitted charges, and $7,768,488 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$194.66

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 39,907 hospice service days, 550 distinct beneficiaries, $12,751,210 submitted charges, and $7,768,488 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$194.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 570,120 hospice service days and 8,243 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$307.70

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 570,120 hospice service days and 8,243 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record