Return to Record Maps

agency

PENN MEDICINE HOSPICE PRINCETON HEALTH

Princeton, NJ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
55 Source
Last-days measure denominator
394 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
429 Source
Hospice average daily census
38 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PRINCETON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, A NEW JERSEY NONPROFIT CORPORATION Source
Enrolled DBA name
PENN MEDICINE HOSPICE PRINCETON HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1376685297 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1919-09-26 (NJ) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
24 Source
Reported owner relationships
25 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALINE HOLMES [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698936375]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-06-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANISH A. SHETH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173502234]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-03-24; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNA C BATTAT [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739363102]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-03-23; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CALVIN BUTTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 749687663]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-03-29; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD HOFMANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890859862]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-01-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELLIOT A KRAUSS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254425903]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-06-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GUILHERME S VALLADARES [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890912828]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-05-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HARPREET SIDHU [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062316847]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES DEMETRIADES [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618009507]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES DEMETRIADES [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618009507]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIA PUCHTLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 244566107]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN B MAHONEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961481288]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-06-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIM PIMLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315063252]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-02-22; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LORI KATZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739586652]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-03-29; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL J MARDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759709397]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-03-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ROSSI [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335229186]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MYRON GELLMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658778576]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-03-29; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILIP CARCHMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305264946]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-03-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PRINCETON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM HOLDING INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9436179314]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1997-01-27; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, ROBERT H VONDERHEIDE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173651015]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-26; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROSEMARIE COSTAGLIOLA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830338268]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TARA OAKMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 345771432]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-06-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS MCCORMICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426138272]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA [Organization; CMS owner ID 2062326507]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WILLIAM HYNCIK [Individual; CMS owner ID 941529564]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-06-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(609) 497-4900 Source
CMS address
105 COLLEGE ROAD EAST 2ND FLOOR Source
ZIP code
08540 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$687.56

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,935 hospice service days, 407 distinct beneficiaries, $8,893,644 submitted charges, and $3,032,384 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$234.43

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,935 hospice service days, 407 distinct beneficiaries, $8,893,644 submitted charges, and $3,032,384 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$211.25

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$383.37

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record