Return to Record Maps

agency

HOLY REDEEMER HOSPICE-NJ, SOUTH

Runnemede, NJ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
67 Source
Last-days measure denominator
214 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
160 Source
Hospice average daily census
24 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOLY REDEEMER HOSPICE INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOLY REDEEMER HOSPICE - NJ, SOUTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1376517011 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1992-04-28 (NJ) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALAN ROSENBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779485933]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALAN ROSENBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779485933]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CRISTINA PEOPLES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355743352]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CRISTINA PEOPLES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355743352]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD F FRIEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254380496]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD F FRIEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254380496]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD F FRIEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254380496]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1992-10-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EILEEN T SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597044875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-09-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEORGE W HAMILTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517967862]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOLY REDEEMER HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496795312]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-07-05; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MICHAEL B LAIGN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840381653]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2004-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL B LAIGN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840381653]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2004-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL B LAIGN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840381653]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2004-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL B LAIGN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840381653]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2004-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL KEEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719927763]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL KEEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719927763]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELE L UROFSKY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022907989]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(856) 939-4040 Source
CMS address
160 E NINTH AVENUE,, SUITE B, PO BOX 250 Source
ZIP code
08078 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$294.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,362 hospice service days, 177 distinct beneficiaries, $2,752,974 submitted charges, and $1,829,600 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$195.43

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,362 hospice service days, 177 distinct beneficiaries, $2,752,974 submitted charges, and $1,829,600 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$211.25

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$383.37

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record