Return to Record Maps

agency

CARING HOSPICE OF SOUTH JERSEY

Mount Laurel, NJ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
57 Source
Last-days measure denominator
133 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
91 Source
Hospice average daily census
23 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CARING HOSPICE OF SOUTH JERSEY, LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1427084664 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2001-06-19 (NJ) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BATSHEVA TAUBER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608878616]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHANA KLEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082616875]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ROSENBAUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688572035]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELKIE LANDERER [Individual; CMS owner ID 547262552]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES CHARLES DAMICO [Individual; CMS owner ID 648270439]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2000-10-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEAH STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567360910]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA HOEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 941650568]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2013-09-08; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NECHOMA KOHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800898818]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RACHEL OLSHIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739328188]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARA ROSENBAUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476709908]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TZIVIAH KOKIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002818010]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, YOCHEVED HIRSCHFELD [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496651291]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(856) 439-0012 Source
CMS address
133-Q GAITHER DRIVE Source
ZIP code
08054 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$206.94

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 10,431 hospice service days, 120 distinct beneficiaries, $2,158,628 submitted charges, and $1,930,327 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$185.06

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 10,431 hospice service days, 120 distinct beneficiaries, $2,158,628 submitted charges, and $1,930,327 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$211.25

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$383.37

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record