Return to Record Maps

agency

SEASONS HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF NEW JERSEY LL

Edison, NJ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
53 Source
Last-days measure denominator
190 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
298 Source
Hospice average daily census
45 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SEASONS HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF NEW JERSEY, LLC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF NEW JERSEY Source
Enrolled NPI
1659701944 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
20 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ACCENTCARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032166616]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-12-21; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-A LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7012242712]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 11.2%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-B, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 749515443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 15.1%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-B-1, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5395070098]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 5.4%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-B-3, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6204161904]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 6.3%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-H, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1658606355]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 5.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-I, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3476888173]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 5.1%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-J LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294060992]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 5%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANDREW JOHNSTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214834183]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-06-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENA SCHWARTZ-DOTY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032418983]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER SISCEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204239676]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HORIZON ACQUISITION CO INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 840525549]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE 1, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668707365]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE 2, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1759616451]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3577898279]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOHN GUESS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870938327]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-12-14; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEITH PASICHOW [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739470584]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-04-29; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KING CAREY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163905944]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-03-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PLUTO ACQUISITION I INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9830371053]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SEASONS ROLLOVER HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1850706326]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-21; ownership: 15.4%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(866) 243-2157 Source
CMS address
2147 ROUTE 27 SOUTH, SUITE 101 Source
ZIP code
08817 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$338.91

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 16,260 hospice service days, 291 distinct beneficiaries, $5,510,689 submitted charges, and $4,002,317 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$246.14

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 16,260 hospice service days, 291 distinct beneficiaries, $5,510,689 submitted charges, and $4,002,317 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$211.25

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$383.37

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record