Return to Record Maps

agency

SPERO HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE

East Brunswick, NJ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
55 Source
Last-days measure denominator
53 Source
Process composite
88 Source
Process measure denominator
57 Source
Hospice average daily census
22 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
OSPREY HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
SPERO HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1013527225 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-05-15 (NJ) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
1 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
OLGA MAIMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678535002]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OLGA MAIMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678535002]; role: 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OLGA MAIMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678535002]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OLGA MAIMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678535002]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-04-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OLGA MAIMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678535002]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-04-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(732) 955-6648 Source
CMS address
758 ROUTE 18 NORTH, SUITE 103B Source
ZIP code
08816 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$328.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,261 hospice service days, 71 distinct beneficiaries, $2,057,222 submitted charges, and $1,278,889 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$204.26

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,261 hospice service days, 71 distinct beneficiaries, $2,057,222 submitted charges, and $1,278,889 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$211.25

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$383.37

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NJ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,586,728 hospice service days and 39,365 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record