Return to Record Maps

agency

FAMILY HOSPICE, LTD D/B/A GENTIVA

Albuquerque, NM

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
70 Source
Last-days measure denominator
372 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
287 Source
Hospice average daily census
76 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
FAMILY HOSPICE, LTD. Source
Enrolled DBA name
GENTIVA Source
Enrolled NPI
1033127147 Source
Organization structure
PARTNERSHIP Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
27 Source
Reported owner relationships
30 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CD&R FALCON HOLDINGS, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305213091]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, CENTERWELL HEALTH SERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901714534]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-12-22; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, CH SERVICES GROUP HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9335466820]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CH SERVICES HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9436476926]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CH SERVICES MIDCO HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254658743]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHARLOTTE BUYER, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799035572]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHARLOTTE MIDCO, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4587031273]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CURO HEALTH SERVICES HOLDINGS, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2567645096]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CURO HEALTH SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799968392]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID ALLEN CAUSBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597082248]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-04-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ROBINSON ARNOLD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668863739]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-31; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBORAH A GRADY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830231133]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FALCON HOSPICE, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496122186]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, FHI GP, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3971744202]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-11-01; ownership: 1%; PE: no; REIT: no, FHI GP, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3971744202]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, FHI HEALTH SYSTEMS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890936124]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, FHI HEALTH SYSTEMS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890936124]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, FHI LP, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9234370560]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-11-01; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, FHI LP, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9234370560]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-11-01; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, HUMANA INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294862660]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, JANET L COMBS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204185267]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOLAVON ROMERO [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739566035]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-03-17; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAH HOSPICE COMPANY, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7012304116]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, KENTUCKY HOMECARE HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4789932682]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, KENTUCKY HOMECARE PARENT INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2062745532]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, ODYSSEY HEALTHCARE HOLDING COMPANY [Organization; CMS owner ID 6002723004]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-03-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ODYSSEY HEALTHCARE INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3375450372]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-03-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, RONALD C LAZAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264322619]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-04-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS JOSEPH DOLAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476632308]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VISTACARE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9335167030]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1998-07-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(505) 821-5404 Source
CMS address
7500 JEFFERSON STREET NE, STE 210 Source
ZIP code
87109 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$224.05

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 27,596 hospice service days, 318 distinct beneficiaries, $6,182,914 submitted charges, and $4,736,615 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.64

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 27,596 hospice service days, 318 distinct beneficiaries, $6,182,914 submitted charges, and $4,736,615 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$172.73

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NM state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 969,237 hospice service days and 11,510 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$266.60

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NM state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 969,237 hospice service days and 11,510 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record