Return to Record Maps

agency

PLAINS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER HOSPICE

Clovis, NM

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
58 Source
Last-days measure denominator
65 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
71 Source
Hospice average daily census
7 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PRESBYTERIAN HEALTHCARE SERVICES Source
Enrolled DBA name
PLAINS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER-CLOVIS HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1750366639 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
6 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JAMES HINTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618956194]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2004-07-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES HINTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618956194]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2004-07-18; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY POLAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 840476453]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY POLAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 840476453]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN FIGGE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315076080]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN FIGGE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315076080]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2010-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(575) 769-7399 Source
CMS address
2217 DILLON Source
ZIP code
88101 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$385

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,134 hospice service days, 55 distinct beneficiaries, $821,581 submitted charges, and $393,088 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$184.20

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,134 hospice service days, 55 distinct beneficiaries, $821,581 submitted charges, and $393,088 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$172.73

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NM state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 969,237 hospice service days and 11,510 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$266.60

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NM state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 969,237 hospice service days and 11,510 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record