Return to Record Maps

agency

AMBERCARE HOSPICE INC

Albuquerque, NM

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
66 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,895 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
1,342 Source
Hospice average daily census
395 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AMBERCARE HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
AMBERCARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1447228598 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1998-04-06 (NM) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
27 Source
Reported owner relationships
30 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADDUS HEALTHCARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7719897081]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADDUS HOMECARE CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 6002813060]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMBERCARE CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890951289]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMBERCARE CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890951289]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BANK OF AMERICA, N.A. [Organization; CMS owner ID 244147833]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2024-01-02; ownership: 7.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, BANK OF THE WEST [Organization; CMS owner ID 8921268418]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 10%; PE: no; REIT: no, BLACK ROCK INSTITUTIONAL TRUST COMPANY N.A. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1850209073]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 16%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRIAN T MONAHAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456375948]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-12-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN W POFF [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123243870]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAMILA S JARAMILLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476541269]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAPITAL ONE NA [Organization; CMS owner ID 6800050014]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 15.8%; PE: no; REIT: no, CITIZENS BANK NA [Organization; CMS owner ID 547517088]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 10%; PE: no; REIT: no, CORDELIA GRAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618448374]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEVONA GREEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224572912]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-12-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FIFTH THIRD BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 7517132335]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 10%; PE: no; REIT: no, HEATHER B DIXON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618339920]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER B DIXON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618339920]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER B DIXON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618339920]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HUNTINGTON NATIONAL BANK [Organization; CMS owner ID 3779742135]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 6.7%; PE: no; REIT: no, JONATHAN TOVAR [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739667270]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-03-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JP MORGAN CHASE, N.A. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3173796265]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 10%; PE: no; REIT: no, KATHERYNE ROSS [Individual; CMS owner ID 143791806]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PNC BANK [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325146129]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2022-02-01; ownership: 10%; PE: no; REIT: no, RODNEY DIRK ALLISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799692356]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRAVIS BLASER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012178767]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VANGUARD GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4284807678]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 6.7%; PE: no; REIT: no, VERONICA GOSSETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709357452]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-08-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WELLS FARGO BANK, N.A. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5092754747]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 7.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, WHITNEY BANK [Organization; CMS owner ID 7618224155]; role: 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: 6.7%; PE: no; REIT: no, WILLIAM BRADLEY BICKHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193716074]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(505) 244-0046 Source
CMS address
2129 OSUNA ROAD NE Source
ZIP code
87113 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$226.54

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 141,289 hospice service days, 1,580 distinct beneficiaries, $32,008,221 submitted charges, and $24,309,945 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$172.06

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 141,289 hospice service days, 1,580 distinct beneficiaries, $32,008,221 submitted charges, and $24,309,945 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$172.73

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NM state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 969,237 hospice service days and 11,510 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$266.60

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NM state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 969,237 hospice service days and 11,510 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record